Air Signs of the Zodiac

There are 3 Air signs of the zodiac. They are Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. Air signs all have communication, cool headedness, and sociability, in common. They are the inquisitive signs in astrology. Air signs of the zodiac can be recognized by their love of connection and genuine interest in knowledge and ideas. They are always willing to question the information they learn; never wanting to settle for less than the truth.

Gemini Personality Traits

Gemini is the sign of the Teacher. They are curious and talkative; always learning as much as they can about people and the world around them. Their vast base of knowledge makes them sharp and smart but also funny. Geminis love to laugh. They see the world as an ironic caricature of epic proportions and they have endless fun finding the humor in it. Before the internet, which gave everyone access to information, we had Geminis. They are the information gatherers of the zodiac and will always have just the right answer for even the most obscure question.

In relationships, the best match for Gemini is another Gemini, Leo, Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius, or Aries. While the worst match for Gemini is Virgo or Pisces.

Libra Personality Traits

Libra is the sign of the Peacemaker. Always acting from a place of fairness, Libra is looking for the truth between points of view. They are the most adept sign at compromise. Committing to the challenge of working things out is what Libras are made for. Relationships are very important for Libra. If they are not in a relationship they feel very lost and incomplete. Their very nature requires them to learn cooperation – and it’s just much easier to do that with someone else.

In relationships, the best match for Libra is another Libra, Sagittarius, Aquarius, Aries, Gemini, or Leo. While the worst match for Libra is Cancer or Capricorn.

Aquarius Personality Traits

Aquarius is the sign of the Friend. There are lots of high-minded qualities about Aquarius. They are socially conscious, humanitarian, philanthropic, and generous. They are genuinely concerned about the welfare of mankind. But at the same time, they are the social butterflies of the zodiac. No sign enjoys bringing people together more than an Aquarius. Social media, which connects people in mass numbers, is a result of the Aquarian age. Through social interaction, Aquarius sees how we can learn and grow together.

In relationships, the best match for Aquarius is another Aquarius, Aries, Gemini, Leo, Libra, or Sagittarius. While the worst match for Aquarius is Taurus or Scorpio.

Air Signs of the Zodiac Needs

What an Air sign most deeply needs is the freedom to find truth in life. Confinement, constriction, or possessiveness is poisonous to an Air sign. If they can’t fly and discover, they become cold and devious. If you are an Air sign you need space to read, talk, learn, question, and realize your own truth.  Air signs are the free thinkers of the zodiac and need to interact with others.

If you are connected to an Air sign be sure to give them plenty of room to be curious. An Air sign will be very unhappy in any kind of controlling or limiting relationship. Anything that stimulates the mind will be of interest to them. They need to feel excited about what they are learning every day. Ultimately, Air signs, need to feel free to express their ideas, thoughts, and truth.